EAST Team Wins 2013 National S&T Progress Award
count: [2014-01-17]

ASIPP tokamak team won 2013 National Innovation Team Prize in Science and Technology Progress category. Prof Jiangang Li, ASIPP director, on behalf of the EAST team, received the certificate in annual China’s top sci-tech award ceremony held to honor distinguished scientists and research achievements on January 10 in the Great Hall of the People in Beijing. 

China science awards includes natural science prizes, technological invention prizes and sci-tech progress prizes, this year these awards were granted to 10 scientists and 313 science and technology research achievements for their outstanding contributions to scientific and technological innovation.  

ASIPP EAST tokamak team is the one of the three Innovation Team prize laureates among 188 sci-tech progress prize. (Shaohua reports) 

 the Certificate